About Us

About Us


Modern Drama Valley,officially launched in 2009,is a significant cultural project of Shanghai aiming at the improvement and upgrading of an entire cultural industry of Shanghai. It is rooted in Jing'an District and has become a culture brand of Shanghai.

Committed to being the top drama platform in China, Shanghai·Jing'an Modern Drama Valley initiates an innovative integration of theatrical industrial chains. Based on its profound culture and history, as well as its key economic and trade position, Jing'an shows its confidence in building a theatrical brand that is comparable to the New York Broadway and London West side with its inclusiveness.

In balancing both traditional taste and international prospective, aesthetic quality and market needs, the Shanghai·Jing'an Modern Drama Valley 2017 selects a variety of dramas to attract more audiences into theatres to be immersed in its charms, meanwhile, to uplift the urban cultural atmosphere, building this event an influential drama festival not only in China, but also in Asia and the world at large.

Three main sections with an all-around upgrade
Three main sections of Shanghai·Jing'an Modern Drama Valley 2017 have been upgraded with numerous highlights. The section of Famous Shows consisting of both classics and masterpieces is divided into six series of eighteen Chinese and foreigner plays to be staged within 18 days. Four units of the City Dweller's Theatre, namely 10 Master Lectures, 105 Urban Carnival performances, Jing'an Story selection and 10 events for the Drama into the Community unit, attempt to bring dramas close to communities and the life of ordinary citizens. One Drama Award to be held on May 22nd seeks to lead an industrial trend, recognize of industry achievements and encourage the original strength in drama.

Six Series of Eighteen Masterpieces
The section of Famous Shows is composed of six series, namely series to mark the 110th Anniversary of Chinese Drama, International Vision, 20th Anniversary of the Return of Hong Kong, Pop Theatre, Masterpiece Adaption, and Small Theatre Classic. The eclectic collection of dramas reflects both professionalism and popularity,among which, a majority are presented in Shanghai, even in China for the first time.

To mark the 110th anniversary of Chinese Drama, TIAN Qinxin, the well-known director, in collaboration with Shanghai Theater Academy will present the 'Furious' as the opening play. The International Vision will see the performance of Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, a modern dance master who is still on stage and the French contemporary choreographer Joseph Nadj together with the former artistic director of Pina Bausch's troupe, Dominique Mercy......from the nation's most treasured artists to the young rising performers, from the experienced troupers to the most sought-after stars, including CAI Zhengren , WEI Haimin, CHEN Shaoyun, HAN Tongsheng, FENG Xianzhen, FANG Xu, JIAO Yuan, REN Suxi, JIN Shijia and so on, will present a theatrical feast combining classics and masterpieces from both home and abroad.

Seven Theaters Linking the City
In the “Famous Shows” section, the Shanghai Jing'an Modern Drama Valley 2017 cooperates with seven theatres, including the Majestic Theatre, STA Theatre, Daning Theatre, Shanghai Dramatic Arts Center, Shanghai Art Theater, Shanghai Center Theater. and the Art Space for Kids will showcase eighteen national and international fine works. Based on the concept of ‘International Jing'an, Blossoms all over the city', the off-stage Urban Drama Carnival section invites a lineup of professional street artists to perform along the West Nanjing Road in places such as the Jing'an Temple commercial center, Plaza 66, CITIC Pacific and Wujiang Cultural Street.

A Brand of Drama brings Benefits to All
Shanghai Jing'an Modern Drama Valley 2017 is co-hosted by the People's Government of Jing'an District, SMG and Shanghai Theater Academy supported by the Modern Drama Valley Management Committee, Cultural Administration of Jing'an District and the Art and Culture Channel of SMG. Based on the profound cultural heritage of Jing'an, Shanghai Jing'an Modern Drama Valley aims to build a brand drama with professionalism, authority and global influence. It will continue to provide funds for outstanding plays to cap the top price range of tickets under 380rmb and to introduce discount tickets for students so that more citizens will be encouraged to the theatre and enjoy a feast of dramas.

In the early summer of May, join us in the wonderful experience of drama!

关于我们

关于我们


现代戏剧谷是2009年正式启动的上海重大文化产业项目,着眼于整个上海文化产业格局的完善和提升。它是根植于静安的品牌,也是上海的文化品牌。

以创立中国第一戏剧平台为己任的上海·静安现代戏剧谷,是上海静安在新时代下,率先在国内开拓戏剧产业链整合的集成创新模式。依托于人文历史、经济贸易的核心区位优势,静安以海纳百川的精神,展现其打造与纽约百老汇、伦敦西区齐名并肩的戏剧文化品牌的信心。

2017年上海·静安现代戏剧谷在秉承传统经典与国际视野并举,艺术与市场双赢的选剧标准下,让更多的市民走进剧场,感受戏剧魅力的同时,提升整个城市的文化气质,致力于将上海·静安现代戏剧谷打造成为中国、亚洲乃至世界都具有一定影响力的戏剧节。

三大板块 全面升级
2017上海·静安现代戏剧谷三大板块全面升级,亮点缤纷。名剧展演,经典与精品荟萃,划分为六大系列,18天内集中展演18部中外佳作;市民剧场下四大单元,大师讲坛11场、都市戏剧嘉年华105场、静安故事以及戏剧进社区14场,社区、市民生活与戏剧无缝对接;5月22日举行的壹戏剧大赏,引领行业潮流,表彰行业成就,鼓励原创力量。

六大系列 十八部力作
本届现代戏剧谷名剧展演板块,共分六大系列,分别为纪念中国话剧110周年系列、国际视野系列、纪念香港回归20周年系列、人气剧场系列、名作改编系列以及小剧场精品系列。好戏云集,明星荟萃,兼顾专业性、权威性的同时,又极具观赏性和高人气。其中,绝大部分是沪上首演,甚至国内首演。

纪念中国话剧110周年系列中的重头戏,著名导演田沁鑫与上戏倾情打造的《狂飙》作为开幕大戏登场;国际视野系列,当今依然活跃在舞台上伟大的现代舞大师安娜·特蕾莎·姬尔美可、法国当代编舞大师约瑟夫·纳吉和皮娜·鲍什舞团前艺术总监多米尼克·莫西……从国宝级艺术家到文艺小生,从老戏骨到人气王,蔡正仁、魏海敏、陈少云、韩童生、冯宪珍、方旭、焦媛、任素汐、金世佳等,一场中外经典与精品荟萃的戏剧盛会。

七大剧场 联动全城
2017上海·静安现代戏剧谷名剧展演板块联合全区七大剧院,美琪大戏院、上戏剧院、大宁剧院、上海话剧艺术中心、艺海剧院、上海商城剧院和小不点大视界,献演国内外精品力作十八部。而以都市戏剧嘉年华为代表的off单元,以南京西路为主轴,在静安寺商圈、恒隆广场、中信泰富广场、梅陇镇、吴江路文化街以及梅恒泰广场,打造戏剧文化轴,国际静安,全城有戏。

利民惠民 戏剧品牌
2017上海·静安现代戏剧谷由静安区人民政府主办,上海广播电视台和上海戏剧学院联合主办,现代戏剧谷管委会、静安区文化局和SMG艺术人文频道承办。上海·静安现代戏剧谷基于静安深厚文化底蕴的基础上,致力于打造一个专业、权威,具有国际影响力的戏剧品牌,并且继续资助优秀剧目、推行“最高票价仅380元”的政府补贴计划以及更优惠的学生票价,让更多市民走进剧场,共飨一场戏剧的饕餮盛宴!

初夏五月,国际静安,全城添“锦”,这场戏剧饕餮盛宴,邀您共飨!